The Mellichamp Academic Initiative in Sustainability, led by Professor Susannah Scott, includes UCSB faculty and students interested in Sustainable Materials and Product Design. There are four Mellichamp Chairs, in Sustainable Manufacturing, Green Chemistry, Economics of Sustainable Technologies, and Sustainable Catalytic Processing, from the Departments of Chemical Engineering, Chemistry & Biochemistry, and the Bren School of Environmental Science and Management. Mellichamp Sustainability Fellows are appointed annually.

Learn more about the people involved in the Initiative:

To join the Initiative, please contact